Emmanuel College May Ball 2017

A STORY OF ART

ABOUT

The Exhibition, 18/06/2017

A story of art

Welcome to The Exhibition. Come explore our innovative curation of the most exciting artistic movements, situated in the iconic grounds of Emmanuel College. Immerse yourself in creative history through the finest music, aesthetics, and entertainment that May Week has to offer. Be inspired by our story of art: refreshments will be provided.

TICKETS

Ticket Releases

22:00 Thursday 26/01/17

Current Emmanuel students may book up to six tickets, including a maximum of two Queue Jump tickets. Alumni may book up to two tickets of any type.

22:00 Friday 03/02/17

Booking avaliable for all Cambridge University students.

PRICES

Standard Queue Jump Dining
Emmanuel Students £145 £155 £180
Non-Emmanuel Students £155 £165 £190

Buy Tickets

WORK

Workers Applications have now closed

For more information please contact staffing

Applications Closed

Roles

General Work

Emmanuel May Ball operates a half on/half off shift system for general workers. By working either the first half or second half of the ball, general workers are welcome to enjoy the other half absolutely free, as payment for their shift.

Supervisor

Paid work for impressive applicants looking for leadership and managerial roles. Court Supervisor will be responsible for a variety of workers on the night within their designated section. We will also require specialised supervisors, covering Entertainment and Drinks.

Clear-up

A paid role for clearing up the morning after the Ball.

COMMITTEE

Presidents

Molly Llewellyn-Smith & Omri Faraggi

presidents@emmamayball.com

Junior Treasurer

Pete Welch

treasurer@emmamayball.com

Secretary & Sponsorship

Joanna Banasik

secretary@emmamayball.com

Ticketing

Tamisha Tan

ticketing@emmamayball.com

Staffing

Katie Craven

staffing@emmamayball.com

Infrastructure & Logistics

Ellie Cox & Madhi Elango

infrastructure@emmamayball.com

Security

Harry Lloyd

safety@emmamayball.com

Publicity & Design

Nat Rosa & Eliot Nevill

publicity@emmamayball.com

Aesthetics

Alice Attlee & Joanna Lee

decor@emmamayball.com

Drinks

Adam Mathias & Richard Johnson

drinks@emmamayball.com

Food

Alethea Tan & Katie Wetherall

food@emmamayball.com

Non-Musical Entertainment

Harriet Hall & Frankie Tamblyn

entertainment@emmamayball.com

Music

George Herring & Gee Kim

music@emmamayball.com